//
you're reading...
Word Manipulation Art

Word Manipulation

For this assignment, we were given six words to manipulate into interesting, unidentifiable black & white patterns. Using Illustrator, we were to use every letter to create a new image.  Our focus was to be on the positive & negative spaces for each design.

I really enjoyed working on this assignment, it was challenging and I love challenging projects.

Can you guess which words are portrayed here?


I changed the scale of each letter and twisted them until I liked what I saw.


I scrunched all the letters in this word and let the two “C’s” do the work.


This one I destroyed all the letters.


This was an explosion waiting to happen.


Growing each letter into this design was a lot of fun.


This design became a vase or urn.


I would love to hear your opinions of my designs. Please comment and let me know what you think.


Did you get the words? I know some where hard. Here they are in the order they appear:

  • Chaos
  • Contraction
  • Destruction
  • Explosion
  • Growth
  • Order

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.